Category:Seed Library

From Save the Seed Network
Jump to: navigation, search

Resources

Seed Libraries of Humid Subtropical North America

East Sierra Madre of Mexico

None recorded yet

Southern prisons

Alabama

Mulling

  • New Market Library - Michelle Skipworth - michelle.skipworth@gmail.com
  • Phoenix City Library - Michele Kilday - mkilday@phenixcityal.us
  • Theodore Public Library - mike sheffield - neomcsa@yahoo.com

Arkansas

  • Conway Seed Library - Sandra Leyva sandra@laluchaspace.com
  • Faulkner County (in Conway) - Ashton Wills godsarmy91.aw@gmail.com
  • Garland County Grows - Tiffany though@gclibrary.com khillison@gclibrary.com
  • Jackson County Seed Library Tonya Ryals tonya.ryals@yahoo.com
  • Van Buren Library - Amanda Beck abeck@crawfordcountylib.org

Mulling

  • [Facebook.com/AlmaPublicLibrary Alma's Seedy Library] - twatts@crawfordcountylib.org

Deleware

Mulling

  • Felton Seed Library - vmegura@gmail.com
  • Middletown Library - Angelica Diallo sales.jellydiallo@gmail.com
  • Townsend Library - Stephanie steff@dirwiz.com

Mid to North Florida

Mulling

  • Deltona Library - Carole Hanna channa@volusia.org
  • Middleburg - Robert Gantea rgantea@gmail.com
  • Ocala FL mike funtime2@embarqmail.com
  • mycocreations.com Palm Harbor, FL social@mycocreations.com
  • Emerald Coast Seed Library - Panama City, FL - Rebecca Miller bekamiller72@yahoo.com lholmes1115@yahoo.com
  • Plant City, FL - Lisa Kreutter lkreutter@plantcitygov.com
  • [www.gcpls.org Quincy Library] Quincy FL Taryn Brown tabrown@gadsdencountyfl.gov

Georgia

  • Fannin County Public Library - Blue Ridge, GA - Clare Barton bartonc@mountainregionallibrary.org
  • [bartonc@mountainregionallibrary.org Fannin County Seed Exchange]
  • Seed Sharers - Carrollton, GA - Carol Hight - chightcms@gmail.com
  • Seed exchange of central georgia Walt Schubert wjschubert@hotmail.com seedexchangeofcentralgeorgia@outlook.com Seed Savers Exchange/Seed Matters Community Seed Resource Program Land to Hand of Middle Georgia International City Community Farmers' Market
  • [www.wgrl.net Dallas Seed Bank]
  • Gilmer County Library Seed
  • Gilmer County Exchange Jessica Tibbetts jtibbetts@seqlib.org
  • Perry Public Library pelibrary@houpl.org
  • Savanna, GA - Crash MacDuff foofighter1945@gmail.com

Mulling

  • Buchanan GA USA Mulling 2015 Judy pamperedlady037@bellsouth.net
  • Cumming GA USA Mulling July 2014 Bert norbertodimarco@gmail.com Berto Seeds
  • Dahlonega GA USA Mulling Nov. 2015 Rosann Kent rkent@ung.edu www.facebook.com/seedsandstories?fref=ts
  • Decatur GA USA Mulling 2015 Malia macargile@gmail.com
  • Roswell GA USA Mulling Feb. 2014 Lea Ogozelec lea_avon@yahoo.com
  • Southern Appalachia (north GA/AL, western NC, upcountry SC GA USA Mulling October 2015 Rosann Kent rkent@ung.edu

Kentucky

  • Pulaski County Home KY USA Mulling November 2015 Janie Lee mama_jane_4_2000@yahoo.com
  • Burlington KY USA Mulling May 2014 Vicki Durham vdurham@bcpl.org Boone County Public Library
  • Danville KY USA Open 2015 Allen Arth aarth@boylepublib.org Boyle County Public Library Seed Library
  • Kentucky, Ohio, West Virginia tristate area. KY USA Open 2014 Susan Hendrickson kess_d@hotmail.com The Seed Trust
  • LaGrange KY USA Opens June 2013 OCPL Seed Library http://www.oldhampl.org/
  • Lawrenceburg KY USA Emailed in early 2013 Cheryl Steenerson csteenerson@live.com Public library
  • Lexington KY USA C. Spence cspence@uky.edu University of KY http://safs.ca.uky.edu/
  • Louisville KY USA Mulling March 2015

Anthony Bailey asbailey@live.com

  • Louisville KY USA Open 2014 Louisville Seed Library in public library
  • Owensboro KY USA Open Feb. 2014 DCP Seed Library aharrington@dcplibrary.org DCP Library
  • Richmond KY USA Mulling March 2014 Terre Rouse terre@madisonlibrary.org library
  • Wilmore KY USA Mulling October 2015 Linda Fleck linda.fleck@asburyseminary.edu Doesn't have a name yet but is connected with Asbury Theological Seminary's community garden. The school's general site is: asburyseminary.edu

The library's landing page is http://guides.asburyseminary.edu/home (This is where the seed library will be located.) The community garden's landing page is http://asburyseminary.edu/students/community-formation/community-garden/ (This is the location the seed library will be serving).

  • Winchester KY USA Check in email 7/2013 John Maruskin john.clarkbook@gmail.com

Louisiana

Mulling

  • Alexandria LA USA Mulling 2015 Suzanne suzanne@rpl.org www.rpl.org
  • Rapides Parish LA USA Mulling Jan. 2015 Suzanne DeKeyzer James suzanne@rpl.org Our website is: www.rpl.org.
  • Thibodaux LA USA Mulling Dec. 2014 Lynette lfazzio@lafourche.org

Maryland

mulling

  • Baltimore MD USA Mulling December 2015 James commander Jamescommander26@gmail.com Jamescommander26@gmail.com Karsyns bloom enterprise llc
  • Bowie MD USA Mulling March 2016 Lakisha Doyle Lakishad@hpcharityfoods.org Lakishad@hpcharityfoods.org H P Charity Foods Inc Www.HPCHARITYFOODS.Org
  • Cecil County MD USA Mulling 2014 Amelia amelia.viars@gmail.com
  • Centreville MD USA Mulling Jan. 2015 Andrea andrea@qaclibrary.org
  • Cockysville MD USA Mulling Lisa Hughes lisah13@gmail.com
  • Columbia MD USA Mulling April 2014
  • Denton MD USA Mulling April 2014 Laura Powell lpowell@carolib.org
  • Greenbelt MD USA Mulling August 2014 Bonnie Schrack bschrack1@comcast.net
  • Hagerstown MD USA Mulling September 2015 troywallech troyewallech@yahoo.com Washington county seed savers
  • Harford County MD USA Mulling 2014 Maxine Rising rising@hcplonline.org
  • Leonardtown MD USA Mulling March 2015 amanda amanda@yardbirdfarm.com, manowarfan1@yahoo.com mattdecoursey@gmail.com
  • Montgomery Co. (Gaithersburg) MD USA Mulling 2013 Katie Reding redingk@gmail.com Montgomery County Public Libraries, Gaithersburg Branch
  • White Hill MD USA Mulling August 2014 Linda Zuckerman zuckerman@hcplonline.org

Southern boarder of Missouri

Mulling

  • Ozark MO USA Mulling August 2015 Marjorie Wakefield mwakefield@scspk12.org

Mississippi

  • Oxford Seed Library - Eileen Saunders eileen@dixiedining.com lbwalker@firstregional.org

Mulling

  • Lucedale MS USA Mulling April 2015 Amy brown Bleedingace@yahoo.com Abundant blessings
  • Magee MS USA Mulling May 2014 Spencer Pearson spencerpearson22@yahoo.com
  • South Hadley MS USA Mulling September 2015 Marie Rohan Noon31@aol.com

North Carolina

  • Black Mountain Seed Library - Denise King denise.king@buncombecounty.org
  • Denton Public Library Seed Exchange susan.craven@davidsoncountync.gov
  • Down East Seed Lending Library - Tia Douglass tdouglass@carteretcountylibraries.org
  • [durhamcountylibrary.org/ Digging Durham Seed Libary] - Joanne Abel jabel@dconc.gov, jenny.levine@gmail.com
  • Sylva Sprouts Seed Lending Library Jenny jennywm@buncombe.main.nc.us
  • Seed Library of Waynesville Kathy Olsen kolsen@haywoodnc.net melissadesa@gmail.com
  • New Hanover County Public Library Seed Lending Library - Andy portcityswappers@gmail.com

Mulling

  • Yancey Mitchell Avery counties NC USA Mulling January 2016 Sylvia Archer amybookmobile@gmail.com
  • Wade close to Fayetteville NC USA Muliing April 2015 Sandra Clark Ssclark21@gmail.com Ssclark21@gmail.com Seed Promise Just starting out.
  • Fayetteville NC USA Mulling March 2015 Tiffany Ketchum FloweringEarthBeauty@gmail.com
  • Kannapolis NC USA Mulling September 2015 chefscottphillips@gmail.com chefscottphillips@gmail.com
  • McDowell County NC USA Mulling Sept. 2014 Kerrie Hillman kerrie.hillman@duke.edu
  • Moorseville NC USA Mulling Jan 2014 Andrew Miano natural.idea@yahoo.com
  • Moravian Falls NC USA Mulling Jan. 2014 Mary Beadenkopf bca@wilkes.net
  • Rocky Mount NC USA Mulling Winter 2014 Deana Guido dguido@nashcc.edu ncclibrary@nashcc.edu Nash Community College (name of Library?) http://www.nashcc.edu
  • Carteret County NC USA Mulling September 2015 Tia Douglass tdouglass@carteretcountylibraries.org Down East Library Seed Library Down East Library Facebook Page
  • Charlotte NC USA Mulling March 2015 Bonni Lee bonni@carolina.rr.com
  • Conover NC USA Mulling April 2015 Mary maryhartnett337@yahoo.com Seeding the Soul

South Carolina

  • Kershak Library Rebekah Newell becnewell@outlook.com
  • Orangeburg County Library Seed Exchange Nancy C. Hiers nhiers@orangeburgcounty.org azacherl@orangeburgcounty.org
  • South Cheatham County - Kingston Springs, Pegram & Shacklett

mulling

  • Hilton Head Island Lauren Read lread@bcgov.net
  • Pawleys Island SC USA Mulling Jan. 2015 Jane Barry janekbarry@gmail.com
  • Pelzer SC USA Mulling March 201 Marlene Poison_apple_ny@yahoo.com
  • Mauldin SC USA Mulling October 2015 Shannon Hernandez ShannonHernandez@outlook.com Shannonmhernandez@yahoo.com N/A NA
  • Columbia SC USA Mulling January 2016 Keith Mearns kmearns@historiccolumbia.org Not sure yet, maybe something like "Midlands Seed Library", "South Carolina Seed Library", or "South Carolina Heritage Seed Library" The library is NOT established, but we are having a garden symposium here at Historic Columbia in April. http://www.historiccolumbia.org/events/2016-gardening-symposium-keynote
  • Gray Court SC USA Mulling Dec. 2013 Judy Mullikin its4jam@yahoo.com

Southern boarder of Ohio

  • Cincinnati OH USA Open 2013 Kelli Hinn moth1911@zoomtown.com

Oklahoma

  • Tulsa Library - Johanna Burton jburton@tulsalibrary.org

mulling

  • Heavener OK USA Mulling 2015 milena milena.l.davis@gmail.com The Heavener Public Library, Oklahoma Library Association http://oklibrary.net/heavener
  • Piedmont OK USA Mulling March 2015 Michelle michelleferg2014@yahoo.com

Tennessee

mulling

  • Johnson City TN USA Mulling April 2014 Lisa Williams lwilliams@jcpl.net Public librarians
  • Kingsport TN USA Mulling Nov. 2015 David Jessee davidjesseejr@outlook.com
  • Kingston Springs TN USA Mulling Oct. 2013 Janet Walker janetkwalker@comcast.net South Cheatham Public Library http://southcheathamlibrary.org
  • Knoxville TN USA Mulling Feb. 2014 Randall Reagan guardlobo@yahoo.com
  • Madison TN USA Mulling Jan. 2014 Michael John mjohn1447@gmail.com
  • Memphis TN USA Mulling October 2015 Ashley Atkins ashley@growmemphis.org GrowMemphis Seed Library http://growmemphis.org/
  • Burlison TN USA Mulling Dec. 2013 Gina Austin hondadrivr@yahoo.com
  • Clarksville TN USA Mulling November 2015 Clair Redd Clair.redd@yahoo.com Montgomery County Library
  • Fayetteville TN USA Mulling August 2015 Jena flcoutreach@fpunet.com It will be FLC Public Library Seed Library, I suppose! www.flclibrary.com
  • Greeneville TN USA Mulling July 2015 Benjamin Rosen Toveeo@gmail.com Greeneville Seed Library

East Texas

  • Atlanta TX USA Open 2014 Jackie Icenhower jicenhower@atlantatexas.org
  • Austin TX USA Open Ellen ellen@sustainablefoodcenter.org Sustainable Food Center www.sustainablefoodcenter.org
  • Austin TX USA Mulling October 2015 Alex Meyers alex@westbanklibrary.com

Bandera TX USA Mulling Feb. 2015 John Hegemier BanderaLibrary@gmail.com cita2@indian-creek.net Bandera Seed Library

  • Buda TX USA Mulling Sept. 2014 Dani yard2table@gmail.com
  • Collin County TX USA We're interested in opening. Kathleen Brooks krbgardener@gmail.com We are a project of the Collin County Master Gardeners and are studying the existing seed libraries for structure.
  • Dallas TX USA Open 2013 or 2014 Promise of Peace Seed Library http://promiseofpeace.us/seed-library/
  • Dallas TX USA Mulling December 2015 Catherine Gilman catherine.gilman@dallascityhall.com
  • Dickens County TX USA Mulling Feb. 2015 Billy McDonald billynbird@gmail.com
  • Grapeland TX USA Mulling Feb. 2014 Patty Tydings pattytydings@live.com
  • Llano TX USA Open Tommi Myers llanocountylibrary@yahoo.com jackjude57@hotmail.com Llano Seed Savers Library www.llano-library-system.net
  • McAllen TX USA Mulling May 2014 Andy Herrera Fire-bane@hotmail.com
  • Mount Vernon TX USA Open 2013 Lisa Lawrence llawrence@co.franklin.tx.us Seed Sharing Library http://www.franklincolibrary.com
  • Poteet TX USA Mulling May 2015 vanessa nessa8634@gmail.com Poteet Unity Community Seed Library
  • Rhome TX USA Mulling May 2014 Sherrie Hayden donnettea814@outlook.com
  • San Antonio TX USA Unknown status Cody Johnson lolwar@lulzwar.com Free Heirlooms Freeheirlooms.com
  • San Antonio, Bexar County TX USA Open 2015 Adolph Hernandez AdolphHernandez@Outlook.com Revolution Green Seed Bank - Bexar County https://www.facebook.com/groups/RevolutionGreenSeedBank/
  • San Marcos TX USA Mulling March 2015 David Garcia david.garcia082790@gmail.com
  • South Houston TX USA Mulling March 201 Charles Carter carterchas@yahoo.com
  • Texarkana TX USA Mulling December 2015 kimberly shead kshantea95@gmail.com
  • Tyler TX USA Open 2014 Carmen Sosa carmen@ourfoodrevolution.com http://foodcoalition.org
  • Waco TX USA Mulling May 2015 Debbie Ucci dkucci@gmail.com don't have one yet
  • Watauga TX USA Mulling March 2015 Dana Harper dharper@wataugatx.org Watauga Public Library Seed Exchange http://www.ci.watauga.tx.us/index.aspx?NID=96
  • Wichita Falls and North Texas TX USA Open 2015 Shannon Rutledge plantswf@gmail.com PLANTS - Preserving Local Argi-history of North Texas in Seeds www.facebook.com/plantsseedlibrary
  • Collin County TX USA Mulling Oct. 2014 Kathleen Brooks krbgardener@gmail.com

Mississippi

Mulling

  • South Hadley - Marie Rohan Noon31@aol.com

Virginia

  • Abingdon VA USA Open Spring 2013 William Stein wstein@wcpl.net, guillermost2003@gmail.com Washington County Seed Savers Library ttp://www.wcpl.net
  • Ashland VA USA Mulling May 2014 Angela Wisler awisler@pamunkeylibrary.org Pamunkey Regional Library Seed Saving Library
  • Chesapeake VA USA Mulling December 2015 Scott H. Kurhan skurhan@infopeake.org

Chesapeake Public Library infopeake.org

  • Chesterfield VA USA Open 2011? Patricia Watts m_mpeanut@comcast.net Chesterfield Historical Society http://www.chesterfieldhistory.com/Programs/Seeds_2.html
  • Covington VA USA Open April 2014 Sandra Denius denius.sandra@gmail.com The Alleghany Highlands Master Gardeners https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Alleghany-Highlands-Master-Gardeners/329506977183585
  • Fairfax City VA USA Mulling June 2015 Stacy Jones King stacyajones03@gmail.com jasonpking@yahoo.com Fairfax City Seed Library
  • Farmville VA USA Mulling March 2015 Judy Wells Mourningdove1.2013@gmail.com Seeds "2" Feed no not yet..
  • Hampton VA USA Mulling Jan. 2015 Glenda Daniel Glendor787@gmail.com
  • Harrisonburg VA USA Mulling October 2015 Sarah Brett sjbrett0326@gmail.com
  • Henrico VA USA Mulling 2015 Dustin Dustin.l.cox1986@gmail.com
  • Lexington VA USA Open Chris Wise jwise@wlu.edu Shenandoah Seed Library http://www1.youseemore.com/rockbridge/about.asp
  • Newport News VA USA Open 2015 Patricia Manzella pmanzella@nnva.gov Newport News Public Library System Seed Library http://nnpls.libguides.com
  • Occoquan VA USA Mulling March 2015? didn't specify status germ.girly@gmail.com germ.girly@gmail.com
  • Richmond VA USA Mulling March 2015

Donna Ingersoll Donnabingersoll@yahoo.com e-introed donna to Jimmy 4/15

Pages in category "Seed Library"

This category contains only the following page.